| Trumpet: | 1232 |
| Trombone: | 338 |
| Alto Sax: | 238 |
| Tenor Sax: | 124 |
| Baritone Sax: | 18 |
| Other horns: | 7 |
| Author | Message | |
|---|---|---|
|
catchbigdandthe22manifesto
User |
Posted: 2005-12-31 04:48 CET | |
| I'm looking for a new sax and the one I want is 568$ if I order it by the internet , and 1400$ if I don't. I was asking myself if it is trustable?? | ||
|
SeverFire
User |
Posted: 2005-12-31 08:54 CET | |
|
Which site are you ordering from? If it is eBay, then definitely check that user's ratings and feedback, and also make sure that they have their own picture of that particular sax as well as a good discription. The reason I say all this is because about 4 years ago, my parents found a trumpet on eBay and were the highest bidder; the user did not have a picture of the trumpet, but my parents decided to trust him because of a detailed discription. However, the trumpet never came after our money was sent, so my dad contacted the police over there and had them find the guy and bring him into custody. It turned out that the guy was ripping lots of people off (which my dad contacted and 'teamed up' with) of numerous items. The guy eventually went to court and my parents along with everybody else were supposed to get all their money back, but we only got some back, and lost a total of over $300. So, in other words, make sure of those things I said when buying from eBay. If it's just an online store though, they'll almost certainly have customer feedback or ratings. Find and check those out, and if they're not good, I'd be cautious; if it were me, I'd probably spring for one that had higher ratings even if the price was a little higher. Well, hope that was insightful. |
||
|
widby
User |
Posted: 2005-12-31 13:51 CET | |
| why is there such a big difference in price? | ||
| Web Mail | ||
|
Kevin
User |
Posted: 2006-01-01 23:39 CET | |
| What kind of sax is it? | ||
| Web Mail | ||
|
catchbigdandthe22manifesto
User |
Posted: 2006-01-02 04:59 CET | |
|
www.saxophone.com I just founded that site and I was woundering if it was true... |
||
|
catchbigdandthe22manifesto
User |
Posted: 2006-01-02 05:01 CET | |
| the brand is Gulf....never heard before.... | ||
|
Kevin
User |
Posted: 2006-01-02 19:06 CET | |
| I've never heard of that sax brand either and I was just trying to find it on the Sax on The Web forum and found almost nothing except somebody buying a Gulf Sopranino Sax. I really have no clue so be careful. If you are used to a good quality sax a downgrade will definately be noticed. I'd be careful. It's better if you can try out a sax before you buy it so you can be certain. | ||
| Web Mail | ||